Stephania Fahmi

Associate, Quebec Attorney
B.Sc., LL.L.

Email: sfahmi@altrolaw.com
Telephone: 514-396-9232

Stephania’s practice focuses on trust and estate planning, implementation of cross-border structures, and the purchase and sale of businesses on both sides of the border.

Stephania Fahmi is an Associate lawyer at Altro LLP (Montreal office) and practices law as a cross-border and estate planning lawyer. Stephania’s practice focuses on trust and estate planning, implementation of cross-border structures, and the purchase and sale of businesses on both sides of the border

Stephania earned her Licentiate in Law (LL.L.) from the Civil Law Section of the Faculty of Law of the University of Ottawa in 2017 and was admitted to the Barreau du Québec (Québec Bar) in 2021. During her time at the Faculty of Law, she co-founded the International Trade Law Association, of which she was Vice President, External Affairs and Development. Stephania also obtained a Bachelor of Science degree in Criminal Justice Administration from the University of Phoenix in 2009 and received her Canadian equivalency (Criminology) same year. Prior to law school, Stephania acquired extensive legal work experience, most of which in the corporate sector at a mid-sized multidisciplinary Québec law firm.

Polyglot, Stephania is fluent in French, English, Spanish and Arabic. Art aficionado, she also enjoys spending time with family, swimming, playing sports and planning her future travels.

Honors and Affiliations

› Member of the Barreau du Quebec

› Member of the Young Bar of Montreal (Association du Jeune Barreau de Montréal)

Education

› University of Ottawa, Licentiate in Law (LL.L.), 2017

› University of Phoenix, Bachelor of Science in Criminal Justice Administration (Criminology), 2009

Bar Admissions

› Quebec – 2021

OUR TEAM

With over 25 years of experience, the team at Altro LLP is consistently delivering a very high level of legal expertise, knowledge, service and professionalism to our clients.

David A. Altro

David A. Altro

B.A., LL.L., J.D., D.D.N., FLC, TEP, CLA

Managing Partner, Florida Attorney, Canadian Legal Advisor & Quebec Notary
Email: daltro@altrolaw.com
Telephone: 416-477-8155 Read More

Samantha Y.F. Wu

Samantha Y.F. Wu

B.A., J.D.

Partner, Ontario & New York Attorney
Email: swu@altrolaw.com
Telephone: 416-477-8157

Read More

Bradley R. Thompson

Bradley R. Thompson

B.A., M.A., B.C.L., LL.B, LL.M (US Tax)

Partner, Ontario & New York Attorney
Email: bthompson@altrolaw.com
Telephone: 416-477-8150

Read More

Avi Guttman

Avi Guttman

B.A., J.D., FLC, CLA

Partner, Ontario, New Jersey, & New York Attorney
Email: aguttman@altrolaw.com
Telephone: 514-940-8069 Read More

Zaina Kottis

Zaina Kottis

B.A. (Hons), J.D., TEP

Senior Associate, Ontario Attorney
Email: zkottis@altrolaw.com
Telephone: 416-477-8168

Read More

Stephania Fahmi

Stephania Fahmi

B.Sc., LL.L.

Associate, Quebec Attorney
Email: sfahmi@altrolaw.com
Telephone: 514-396-9232

Read More

Eric Miller

Eric Miller

B.A., J.D.

Associate, Ontario Attorney
Email: emiller@altrolaw.com
Telephone: 416-477-8165

Read More

Bonnie L. Altro

Bonnie L. Altro

B.A., B.C.L., LL.B.

Consultant, Ontario & New York Attorney
Email: baltro@altrolaw.com
Telephone: 416-477-8150

Read More

Jeffrey Feinberg

Jeffrey Feinberg

B.A., J.D.

Of Counsel, Florida Attorney
Email: jfeinberg@altrolaw.com
Telephone: 1-888-GO-ALTRO (462-5876)

Read More

Matthew Silver

Matthew Silver

J.D., L.L.M, FLC, CLA

Counsel, Ontario & Florida Attorney
Email: matthew@silverimmigration.com
Telephone: 1(888) 799-4769

Read More

George A. Babits

George A. Babits

B.A., J.D.

Counsel, Ontario Lawyer
Email: gbabits@altrolaw.com
Telephone: 416-598-1333

Read More

Olga Bekmemeteva

Olga Bekmemeteva

HR & Operations Manager


Email: obekmemeteva@altrolaw.com
Tel: 416-477-8156

Read More

Yana Timokhova

Yana Timokhova

Law Clerk

Licensed Paralegal
Email: ytimokhova@altrolaw.com
Telephone: 416-477-8161

Read More

Stephanie Chan

Stephanie Chan

Law Clerk

Licensed Paralegal
Email: schan@altrolaw.com
Telephone: 416-477-8151

Read More

Elisaveta Taseva

Elisaveta Taseva

Bookkeeper


Email: etaseva@altrolaw.com
Telephone: 416-477-8167

Read More

Alexia Gezink

Alexia Gezink

Client Coordinator, Executive Assistant


Email: agezink@altrolaw.com
Telephone: 416-477-8150

Read More