OUR TEAM

Founded in 1988, our industry leading law firm provides sophisticated cross border and domestic tax, estate planning, immigration and real estate legal services to high net-worth individuals. With offices in Montreal, Toronto, Calgary, Vancouver, Florida, Arizona and California we are located to service all Canadians who wish to enjoy a cross-border lifestyle. We work together with investment advisors, accountants, attorneys, wealth managers and other professionals to develop and implement the best possible tax and estate plan for the client.

Cross-border issues require legal expertise from both sides of the border. This would typically require the involvement of two law firms. At Altro LLP, we have both Canadian and US attorneys and notaries on our team to best guide you and implement an appropriate plan in accordance with the laws of the relevant jurisdictions.

With 30 years of experience, the team at Altro LLP is consistently delivering a very high level of legal expertise, knowledge, service and professionalism to our clients. Meet our team of professionals who will work with you to optimize your cross border and domestic tax & estate planning.

David A. Altro

David A. Altro

B.A., LL.L., J.D., D.D.N., FLC, TEP

Managing Partner, Florida Attorney, Canadian Legal Advisor & Quebec Notary
Email: daltro@altrolaw.com
Telephone: 416-477-8155 Read More

Samantha Y.F. Wu

Samantha Y.F. Wu

B.A., J.D.

Partner, Ontario & New York Attorney
Email: swu@altrolaw.com
Telephone: 416-477-8157

Read More

Bradley Richard Thompson

Bradley Richard Thompson

B.A., M.A., B.C.L., LL.B, LL.M (US Tax)

Partner, Ontario & New York Attorney
Email: bthompson@altrolaw.com
Telephone: 514-940-8074 Read More

Altro Law

Altro Law

Est. 1988

Alessandro Tortis

Alessandro Tortis

B.A., LL.B., D.D.N.

Associate, Quebec Notary & Legal Counsel
Alex is on leave of absence

Read More

Zaina Kottis

Zaina Kottis

B.A. (Hons), J.D.

Associate, Ontario Attorney
Email: zkottis@altrolaw.com
Telephone: 416-477-8168

Read More

Julian Franch

Julian Franch

B.A., J.D., M.B.A.

Associate, Ontario Attorney
Email: jfranch@altrolaw.com
Telephone: 416-477-8165

Read More

Avi Guttman

Avi Guttman

B.A., J.D.

Associate, Ontario, New Jersey, & New York Attorney
Email: aguttman@altrolaw.com
Telephone: 514-940-8069 Read More

Bonnie L. Altro

Bonnie L. Altro

B.A., B.C.L., LL.B.

Counsel, Ontario & New York Attorney
Email: baltro@altrolaw.com
Telephone: 416-477-8151

Read More

George A. Babits

George A. Babits

B.A., J.D.

Counsel, Ontario Lawyer
Email: gbabits@altrolaw.com
Telephone: 416-598-1333

Read More

Jeffrey Feinberg

Jeffrey Feinberg

B.A., J.D.

Of Counsel, Florida Attorney
Email: jfeinberg@altrolaw.com
Telephone: 1-888-GO-ALTRO (462-5876)

Read More

Olga Bekmemeteva

Olga Bekmemeteva

HR & Operations Manager

Overall operations, HR, Finance, IT, Marketing, and Facilities.
Email: obekmemeteva@altrolaw.com
Tel: 416-477-8156 Read More

BAR ADMISSIONS

the-florida-bar

law-society-upper-canada

chambre-des-notaires

the-law-society-of-alberta

aba

the-canadian-bar-association

nysba