OUR TEAM

Founded in 1988, our industry leading law firm provides sophisticated cross border and domestic tax, estate planning, immigration and real estate legal services to high net-worth individuals. With offices in Montreal, Toronto, Calgary, Vancouver, Florida, Arizona and California we are located to service all Canadians who wish to enjoy a cross-border lifestyle. We work together with investment advisors, accountants, attorneys, wealth managers and other professionals to develop and implement the best possible tax and estate plan for the client.

Cross-border issues require legal expertise from both sides of the border. This would typically require the involvement of two law firms. At Altro LLP, we have both Canadian and US attorneys and notaries on our team to best guide you and implement an appropriate plan in accordance with the laws of the relevant jurisdictions.

With 30 years of experience, the team at Altro LLP is consistently delivering a very high level of legal expertise, knowledge, service and professionalism to our clients. Meet our team of professionals who will work with you to optimize your cross border and domestic tax & estate planning.

Altro_Levy-David_A_Altro-blue-800x800px

David A. Altro

David A. Altro

Managing Partner, Florida Attorney,
Canadian Legal Advisor & Quebec Notary

B.A., LL.L., J.D., D.D.N., F.Pl., TEP

Email: daltro@altrolaw.com

Telephone: 416-477-8155

Read More

Matt C. Altro

Matt C. Altro

Partner, Cross Border Financial Planner
B. Comm., F.Pl., CFP®(Canada), CFP® (US), TEP

Email: maltro@altrolaw.com

Telephone: 514-940-8062

Read More

Altro_Levy-Samantha_Y_F_Wu-blue-800x800px

Samantha Y.F. Wu

Samantha Y.F. Wu

Associate, Ontario & New York Attorney
B.A., J.D.

Email: swu@altrolaw.com

Telephone: 416-477-8157

Read More

Bonnie L. Altro

Bonnie L. Altro

Counsel, New York & Ontario Attorney
B.A., B.C.L., LL.B.

Email: baltro@altrolaw.com

Telephone: 416-477-8151

Read More

Altro_Levy-Matthew_Wolch-blue-800x800px

Matthew Wolch

Matthew Wolch

Associate, Ontario & New York Attorney
B.MOS., J.D.

Email: mwolch@altrolaw.com

Telephone: 416-477-8164

Read More

mono-altro-levy-melissa-n-salvador

Melissa N. Salvador

Melissa N. Salvador

Associate, Texas Attorney & Foreign Legal Consultant
B.A., J.D.

Email: msalvador@altrolaw.com

Telephone: 416-642-8103

Read More

jonah-z-spiegelman

Jonah Z. Spiegelman

Jonah Z. Spiegelman

Of Counsel, British Columbia, Alberta & California Attorney
B.Sc., M.A., J.D.

Email: jonah.spiegelman@altrolaw.com

Telephone: 1.800.GO.ALTRO (462-5876)

Read More

jeffrey-feinberg

Jeffrey Feinberg

Jeffrey Feinberg

Of Counsel, Florida Attorney
B.A., J.D.

Email: jfeinberg@altrolaw.com

Telephone: 1.800.GO.ALTRO (462-5876)

Read More

Leanne Milech

Leanne Milech

Associate, Texas Attorney & Foreign Legal Consultant
B.A., J.D.

Email: msalvador@altrolaw.com

Telephone: 416-642-8103

Read More

George A. Babits

George A. Babits

Of Counsel, Ontario Lawyer
B.A. J.D.

Email: gbabits@altrolaw.com

Telephone: 1.800.GO.ALTRO (462-5876)

Read More

Daniel E. Safi

Daniel E. Safi

Articling Student
B.A., LL.B., J.D.

Email: dsafi@altrolaw.com

Telephone: 1.800.GO.ALTRO (462-5876)

Read More

BAR ADMISSIONS

the-florida-bar

law-society-upper-canada

chambre-des-notaires

the-law-society-of-alberta

the-law-society-of-british-columbia

aba

the-canadian-bar-association

nysba

the-state-bar-of-california