Eric Miller

Associate, Ontario Attorney
B.A., J.D.

Email: emiller@altrolaw.com
Telephone: 416-477-8165

Eric Miller is an Associate Lawyer specializing in domestic and cross-border tax planning and estate planning.

Eric advises Canadian and American businesses and high-net-worth individuals. He structures and implements tax-optimal transactions, ventures, financings, and estate plans to achieve his clients’ objectives.

Eric advises his clients on estate administration, on tax compliance in Canadian and American jurisdictions, and he assists his clients with American citizenship renunciation.

Eric has experience representing taxpayers in disputes with the Canada Revenue Agency and before the Tax Court of Canada and Federal Court of Canada.

Eric comes from a small-business background, and he understands the importance of effective client communication. He is driven to find solutions to your tax-related matter. Eric lives and works in Toronto. He enjoys canoeing, hiking, or swimming when not at the office.

Honors and Affiliations

› Law Society of Ontario

› Canadian Tax Foundation

› Canadian Bar Association

Education

› J.D., University of Windsor, Faculty of Law — 2020

› B.A., University of Guelph — 2015

Bar Admissions

› Ontario — 2021

OUR TEAM

With over 25 years of experience, the team at Altro LLP is consistently delivering a very high level of legal expertise, knowledge, service and professionalism to our clients.

David A. Altro

David A. Altro

B.A., LL.L., J.D., D.D.N., FLC, TEP, CLA

Managing Partner, Florida Attorney, Canadian Legal Advisor & Quebec Notary
Email: daltro@altrolaw.com
Telephone: 416-477-8155 Read More

Samantha Y.F. Wu

Samantha Y.F. Wu

B.A., J.D.

Partner, Ontario & New York Attorney
Email: swu@altrolaw.com
Telephone: 416-477-8157

Read More

Bradley R. Thompson

Bradley R. Thompson

B.A., M.A., B.C.L., LL.B, LL.M (US Tax)

Partner, Ontario & New York Attorney
Email: bthompson@altrolaw.com
Telephone: 416-477-8150

Read More

Avi Guttman

Avi Guttman

B.A., J.D., FLC, CLA

Partner, Ontario, New Jersey, & New York Attorney
Email: aguttman@altrolaw.com
Telephone: 514-940-8069 Read More

Zaina Kottis

Zaina Kottis

B.A. (Hons), J.D., TEP

Senior Associate, Ontario Attorney
Email: zkottis@altrolaw.com
Telephone: 416-477-8168

Read More

Stephania Fahmi

Stephania Fahmi

B.Sc., LL.L.

Associate, Quebec Attorney
Email: sfahmi@altrolaw.com
Telephone: 514-396-9232

Read More

Eric Miller

Eric Miller

B.A., J.D.

Associate, Ontario Attorney
Email: emiller@altrolaw.com
Telephone: 416-477-8165

Read More

Bonnie L. Altro

Bonnie L. Altro

B.A., B.C.L., LL.B.

Consultant, Ontario & New York Attorney
Email: baltro@altrolaw.com
Telephone: 416-477-8150

Read More

Jeffrey Feinberg

Jeffrey Feinberg

B.A., J.D.

Of Counsel, Florida Attorney
Email: jfeinberg@altrolaw.com
Telephone: 1-888-GO-ALTRO (462-5876)

Read More

Matthew Silver

Matthew Silver

J.D., L.L.M, FLC, CLA

Counsel, Ontario & Florida Attorney
Email: matthew@silverimmigration.com
Telephone: 1(888) 799-4769

Read More

George A. Babits

George A. Babits

B.A., J.D.

Counsel, Ontario Lawyer
Email: gbabits@altrolaw.com
Telephone: 416-598-1333

Read More

Olga Bekmemeteva

Olga Bekmemeteva

HR & Operations Manager


Email: obekmemeteva@altrolaw.com
Tel: 416-477-8156

Read More

Yana Timokhova

Yana Timokhova

Law Clerk

Licensed Paralegal
Email: ytimokhova@altrolaw.com
Telephone: 416-477-8161

Read More

Stephanie Chan

Stephanie Chan

Law Clerk

Licensed Paralegal
Email: schan@altrolaw.com
Telephone: 416-477-8151

Read More

Elisaveta Taseva

Elisaveta Taseva

Bookkeeper


Email: etaseva@altrolaw.com
Telephone: 416-477-8167

Read More

Alexia Gezink

Alexia Gezink

Client Coordinator, Executive Assistant


Email: agezink@altrolaw.com
Telephone: 416-477-8150

Read More