George A. Babits

Counsel, Ontario Lawyer
B.A., J.D.

Email: gbabits@altrolaw.com
Telephone: 416-598-1333

DOWNLOAD VCARD

George A. Babits is Counsel for Altro LLP. Mr. Babits’ practice focuses on estate planning for high net worth individuals and businesses.

George Babits is Of Counsel to Altro LLP.  He is the Principal Lawyer at BABITS LAW Professional Corporation and former managing partner at Wappel, Toome, Babits, Laar & Bell LLP.  He has been in private practice for more than 20 years, with a practice focused on assisting high net worth individuals and businesses, including estate planning for Canadians, structuring ownership of US real estate for Canadian snowbirds and investors, and developing solutions for tax mitigation, efficiency and compliance on both sides of the border.

George is a member of the Law Society of Upper Canada, the Toronto Lawyers Association, and is on the Member Advisory Board for TIGER 21, whose 500+ members collectively manage personal assets of approximately $50 billion.

George earned a B.A. in Economics from Western University and his Juris Doctor (J.D.) from the University of Ottawa.  He has also completed the Certificate Program in Negotiation and Leadership from Harvard Law School.

Honors and Affiliation

› Member of the Law Society of Upper Canada

› Member of the Toronto Lawyers Association

› Member of the Advisory Board for TIGER 21

Education

› University of Ottawa, J.D.

› Western University, B.A. in Economics

Bar Admissions

›  Ontario

OUR TEAM

With 30 years of experience, the team at Altro LLP is consistently delivering a very high level of legal expertise, knowledge, service and professionalism to our clients.

David A. Altro

David A. Altro

B.A., LL.L., J.D., D.D.N., FLC, TEP

Managing Partner, Florida Attorney, Canadian Legal Advisor & Quebec Notary
Email: daltro@altrolaw.com
Telephone: 416-477-8155 Read More

Samantha Y.F. Wu

Samantha Y.F. Wu

B.A., J.D.

Partner, Ontario & New York Attorney
Email: swu@altrolaw.com
Telephone: 416-477-8157

Read More

Bradley Richard Thompson

Bradley Richard Thompson

B.A., M.A., B.C.L., LL.B, LL.M (US Tax)

Partner, Ontario & New York Attorney
Email: bthompson@altrolaw.com
Telephone: 514-940-8074 Read More

Altro Law

Altro Law

Est. 1988

Alessandro Tortis

Alessandro Tortis

B.A., LL.B., D.D.N.

Associate, Quebec Notary & Legal Counsel
Alex is on leave of absence

Read More

Zaina Kottis

Zaina Kottis

B.A. (Hons), J.D.

Associate, Ontario Attorney
Email: zkottis@altrolaw.com
Telephone: 416-477-8168

Read More

Julian Franch

Julian Franch

B.A., J.D., M.B.A.

Associate, Ontario Attorney
Email: jfranch@altrolaw.com
Telephone: 416-477-8165

Read More

Avi Guttman

Avi Guttman

B.A., J.D.

Associate, Ontario, New Jersey, & New York Attorney
Email: aguttman@altrolaw.com
Telephone: 514-940-8069 Read More

Bonnie L. Altro

Bonnie L. Altro

B.A., B.C.L., LL.B.

Counsel, Ontario & New York Attorney
Email: baltro@altrolaw.com
Telephone: 416-477-8151

Read More

George A. Babits

George A. Babits

B.A., J.D.

Counsel, Ontario Lawyer
Email: gbabits@altrolaw.com
Telephone: 416-598-1333

Read More

Jeffrey Feinberg

Jeffrey Feinberg

B.A., J.D.

Of Counsel, Florida Attorney
Email: jfeinberg@altrolaw.com
Telephone: 1-888-GO-ALTRO (462-5876)

Read More

Olga Bekmemeteva

Olga Bekmemeteva

HR & Operations Manager

Overall operations, HR, Finance, IT, Marketing, and Facilities.
Email: obekmemeteva@altrolaw.com
Tel: 416-477-8156 Read More