Zaina Kottis

Associate, Ontario Attorney
B.A. (Hons), J.D.

Email: zkottis@altrolaw.com
Telephone: 416.477.8168

Ms. Kottis obtained a Bachelor of Arts (Hons.) degree in Criminology and Justice at the University of Ontario Institute of Technology and obtained her Juris Doctor from the University of Windsor.

Prior to joining Altro LLP, Ms. Kottis gained valuable experience in estate and succession law by practicing directly with a Law Society of Ontario certified specialist in Estates & Trusts Law for several years.  In addition to having an in-depth understanding of estate and succession law, Ms. Kottis also has experience with residential and commercial real estate law.

Ms. Kottis obtained a Bachelor of Arts (Hons.) degree in Criminology and Justice at the University of Ontario Institute of Technology and obtained her Juris Doctor from the University of Windsor.

Zaina Kottis is a member of the Law Society of Ontario.

Honors and Affiliations

› Member of the Law Society of Ontario

› Member of the Canadian Bar Association

› Member of the Ontario Bar Association

› Member of the Toronto Lawyers Association

› Affiliate Member of the Society of Trust and Estate Practitioners

Education

› JD Law Degree from the University of Windsor in 2013

› BA Honours in Criminology and Justice from the Faculty of Social Science and Humanities at the University of Ontario Institute of Technology. 

Bar Admissions

› Ontario – 2015

OUR TEAM

With over 25 years of experience, the team at Altro LLP is consistently delivering a very high level of legal expertise, knowledge, service and professionalism to our clients.

David A. Altro

David A. Altro

B.A., LL.L., J.D., D.D.N., FLC, TEP

Managing Partner, Florida Attorney, Canadian Legal Advisor & Quebec Notary
Email: daltro@altrolaw.com
Telephone: 416-477-8155 Read More

Samantha Y.F. Wu

Samantha Y.F. Wu

B.A., J.D.

Partner, Ontario & New York Attorney
Email: swu@altrolaw.com
Telephone: 416-477-8157

Read More

Bradley Richard Thompson

Bradley Richard Thompson

B.A., M.A., B.C.L., LL.B, LL.M (US Tax)

Partner, Ontario & New York Attorney
Email: bthompson@altrolaw.com
Telephone: 514-940-8074 Read More

Altro Law

Altro Law

Est. 1988
Alessandro Tortis

Alessandro Tortis

B.A., LL.B., D.D.N.

Associate, Quebec Notary & Legal Counsel
Alex is on leave of absence

Read More

Zaina Kottis

Zaina Kottis

B.A. (Hons), J.D.

Associate, Ontario Attorney
Email: zkottis@altrolaw.com
Telephone: 416-477-8168

Read More

Julian Franch

Julian Franch

B.A., J.D., M.B.A.

Associate, Ontario Attorney
Email: jfranch@altrolaw.com
Telephone: 416-477-8165

Read More

Avi Guttman

Avi Guttman

B.A., J.D.

Associate, Ontario, New Jersey, & New York Attorney
Email: aguttman@altrolaw.com
Telephone: 514-940-8069 Read More

Bonnie L. Altro

Bonnie L. Altro

B.A., B.C.L., LL.B.

Counsel, Ontario & New York Attorney
Email: baltro@altrolaw.com
Telephone: 416-477-8151

Read More

George A. Babits

George A. Babits

B.A., J.D.

Counsel, Ontario Lawyer
Email: gbabits@altrolaw.com
Telephone: 416-598-1333

Read More

Jeffrey Feinberg

Jeffrey Feinberg

B.A., J.D.

Of Counsel, Florida Attorney
Email: jfeinberg@altrolaw.com
Telephone: 1-888-GO-ALTRO (462-5876)

Read More

Olga Bekmemeteva

Olga Bekmemeteva

HR & Operations Manager

Overall operations, HR, Finance, IT, Marketing, and Facilities.
Email: obekmemeteva@altrolaw.com
Tel: 416-477-8156 Read More