Ryan Robertson

Associate, Ontario Attorney

B.Comm., J.D. (Canada), J.D. (USA)

Email: rrobertson@altrolaw.com
Telephone: 416-477-8165

Ryan practices law at Altro LLP as a cross-border Canada/US tax and estate planning lawyer.

Ryan is an associate lawyer with Altro LLP and has been a member of the Ontario Bar since 2020. Ryan completed his Canadian and US law degrees, contemporaneously, holding a JD from both the University of Windsor Ontario and the University of Detroit Mercy.

Ryan practices law at Altro LLP as a cross-border Canada/US tax and estate planning lawyer. At Altro LLP, Ryan advises clients in all aspects of domestic and international tax and estate planning matters. In addition to providing tax advice, Ryan plays an integral role in the implementation of cross-border structures and the purchase and sale of businesses on both sides of the border.

Prior to joining the firm, Ryan assisted clients on tax litigation matters covering all aspects of the audit, objection, and trial processes. While specializing in complicated tax matters he advocated for clients’ access to the Voluntary Disclosures Program, for Taxpayer Relief, and he negotiated with the Revenue Collections Division of the Canada Revenue Agency. Throughout his time in the field, Ryan has gained a comprehensive understanding of tax procedures and the dispute resolution process in both Canada and the United States.

Ryan is an avid skier, reader, and a former competitive swimmer. In hisspare time, he enjoys playing and watching sports and traveling.

Honors and Affiliation

› Law Society of Ontario

Education

› University of Windsor Faculty of Law, J.D. 2019

› University of Detroit Mercy School of Law, J.D. 2019

› University of Guelph, B. Comm. 2015

Bar Admissions

›  Ontario, 2020

OUR TEAM

With over 25 years of experience, the team at Altro LLP is consistently delivering a very high level of legal expertise, knowledge, service and professionalism to our clients.

David A. Altro

David A. Altro

B.A., LL.L., J.D., D.D.N., FLC, TEP, CLA

Managing Partner, Florida Attorney, Canadian Legal Advisor & Quebec Notary
Email: daltro@altrolaw.com
Telephone: 416-477-8155 Read More

Samantha Y.F. Wu

Samantha Y.F. Wu

B.A., J.D.

Partner, Ontario & New York Attorney
Email: swu@altrolaw.com
Telephone: 416-477-8157

Read More

Bradley R. Thompson

Bradley R. Thompson

B.A., M.A., B.C.L., LL.B, LL.M (US Tax)

Partner, Ontario & New York Attorney
Email: bthompson@altrolaw.com
Telephone: 416-477-8150

Read More

Avi Guttman

Avi Guttman

B.A., J.D., FLC, CLA

Senior Associate, Ontario, New Jersey, & New York Attorney
Email: aguttman@altrolaw.com
Telephone: 514-940-8069 Read More

Zaina Kottis

Zaina Kottis

B.A. (Hons), J.D., TEP

Senior Associate, Ontario Attorney
Email: zkottis@altrolaw.com
Telephone: 416-477-8168

Read More

Ryan Robertson

Ryan Robertson

B.Comm., J.D. (Canada), J.D. (USA)

Associate, Ontario Attorney
Email: rrobertson@altrolaw.com
Telephone: 416-477-8165

Read More

Alessandro Tortis

Alessandro Tortis

B.A., LL.B., D.D.N.

Associate, Quebec Notary & Legal Counsel
Alex is on leave of absence

Read More

Bonnie L. Altro

Bonnie L. Altro

B.A., B.C.L., LL.B.

Consultant, Ontario & New York Attorney
Email: baltro@altrolaw.com
Telephone: 416-477-8151

Read More

Jeffrey Feinberg

Jeffrey Feinberg

B.A., J.D.

Of Counsel, Florida Attorney
Email: jfeinberg@altrolaw.com
Telephone: 1-888-GO-ALTRO (462-5876)

Read More

Matthew Silver

Matthew Silver

J.D., L.L.M, FLC, CLA

Counsel, Ontario & Florida Attorney
Email: matthew@silverimmigration.com
Telephone: 1(888) 799-4769

Read More

George A. Babits

George A. Babits

B.A., J.D.

Counsel, Ontario Lawyer
Email: gbabits@altrolaw.com
Telephone: 416-598-1333

Read More

Olga Bekmemeteva

Olga Bekmemeteva

HR & Operations Manager


Email: obekmemeteva@altrolaw.com
Tel: 416-477-8156

Read More

Yana Timokhova

Yana Timokhova

Law Clerk

Licensed Paralegal
Email: ytimokhova@altrolaw.com
Telephone: 416-477-8161

Read More

Stephanie Chan

Stephanie Chan

Law Clerk

Licensed Paralegal
Email: schan@altrolaw.com
Telephone: 416-477-8151

Read More

Elisaveta Taseva

Elisaveta Taseva

Bookkeeper


Email: etaseva@altrolaw.com
Telephone: 416-477-8167

Read More

Alexia Gezink

Alexia Gezink

Client Coordinator, Executive Assistant


Email: agezink@altrolaw.com
Telephone: 416-477-8150

Read More