Bonnie L. Altro

Counsel, Ontario & New York Attorney
B.A., B.C.L., LL.B.

Email: baltro@altrolaw.com
Telephone: 416-477-8151

DOWNLOAD VCARD

Bonnie L. Altro is Counsel for Altro LLP. Ms. Altro’s practice focuses on U.S. and Canadian tax and estate planning.

Prior to joining Altro LLP, Ms. Altro was a senior associate at Morgan Lewis & Bockius’s New York office in its Litigation Practice Group. While at Morgan Lewis, her practice focused on a wide range of areas including business and corporate disputes, corporate investigations and criminal defense, arbitration proceedings, and securities regulatory matters.

Ms. Altro earned her civil and common law degrees, B.C.L. and LL.B., with distinction, from McGill Law School in 2002. She received her B.A. in English with First Class Honours from McGill University in 1998 and was a Dean’s Honour List graduate.

Ms. Altro is admitted to practice law in New York and Ontario.

Honors and Affiliation

› Member of the American Bar Association

› Member of the New York City Bar Association

Education

› McGill Law School, 2002, B.C.L. and L.L.B.

› McGill University, 1998, B.A.

Bar Admissions

› New York – 2003

› Ontario – 2013

OUR TEAM

With 30 years of experience, the team at Altro LLP is consistently delivering a very high level of legal expertise, knowledge, service and professionalism to our clients.

David A. Altro

David A. Altro

B.A., LL.L., J.D., D.D.N., FLC, TEP

Managing Partner, Florida Attorney, Canadian Legal Advisor & Quebec Notary
Email: daltro@altrolaw.com
Telephone: 416-477-8155 Read More

Samantha Y.F. Wu

Samantha Y.F. Wu

B.A., J.D.

Partner, Ontario & New York Attorney
Email: swu@altrolaw.com
Telephone: 416-477-8157

Read More

Bradley Richard Thompson

Bradley Richard Thompson

B.A., M.A., B.C.L., LL.B, LL.M (US Tax)

Partner, Ontario & New York Attorney
Email: bthompson@altrolaw.com
Telephone: 514-940-8074 Read More

Altro Law

Altro Law

Alessandro Tortis

Alessandro Tortis

B.A., LL.B., D.D.N.

Associate, Quebec Notary & Legal Counsel
Alex is on leave of absence

Read More

Zaina Kottis

Zaina Kottis

B.A. (Hons), J.D.

Associate, Ontario Attorney
Email: zkottis@altrolaw.com
Telephone: 416-477-8168

Read More

Julian Franch

Julian Franch

B.A., J.D., M.B.A.

Associate, Ontario Attorney
Email: jfranch@altrolaw.com
Telephone: 416-477-8165

Read More

Avi Guttman

Avi Guttman

B.A., J.D.

Associate, Ontario, New Jersey, & New York Attorney
Email: aguttman@altrolaw.com
Telephone: 514-940-8069 Read More

Olga Bekmemeteva

Olga Bekmemeteva

HR & Operations Manager

Overall operations, HR, Finance, IT, Marketing, and Facilities.
Email: obekmemeteva@altrolaw.com
Tel: 416-477-8156 Read More

Bonnie L. Altro

Bonnie L. Altro

B.A., B.C.L., LL.B.

Counsel, Ontario & New York Attorney
Email: baltro@altrolaw.com
Telephone: 416-477-8151

Read More

George A. Babits

George A. Babits

B.A., J.D.

Counsel, Ontario Lawyer
Email: gbabits@altrolaw.com
Telephone: 416-598-1333

Read More

Jeffrey Feinberg

Jeffrey Feinberg

B.A., J.D.

Of Counsel, Florida Attorney
Email: jfeinberg@altrolaw.com
Telephone: 1-888-GO-ALTRO (462-5876)

Read More