ALESSANDRO TORTIS LARGE

Alessandro Tortis

Associate, Quebec Notary & Legal Counsel
B.A., LL.B., D.D.N.

Email: atortis@altrolaw.com
Telephone: 514-940-8076

DOWNLOAD VCARD

Alessandro Tortis is an Associate at Altro LLP. His practice as a civil law notary and legal counsel focuses on cross-border and domestic tax, estate planning and real estate transactions.

Mr. Tortis has an in-depth understanding of legal contracts as they pertain to real estate transactions, estate planning and corporate law. Prior to joining the team at Altro LLP, Mr. Tortis worked at boutique law firm and in the corporate world prior to founding his notarial and legal practice in Montreal, Quebec. He has extensive experience with drafting complex wills, protective mandates, family trusts, partnership agreements, and consulting on estate planning & family law issues for individuals and corporations.

Mr. Tortis received his undergraduate degree (B.A.) at Concordia University, and later obtained his Bachelor of Law (LL.B.) and Diploma of Notarial Law (D.D.N.) for specialized graduate studies from, the University of Montreal.

Alessandro Tortis is a member of the Chambre des notaires du Québec.

Honors and Affiliations

› Member of the Chambre des notaries du Québec

Education

› University of Montreal, 2013, D.D.N.

› University of Montreal, 2012, LL.B.

› Concordia University, 2009, B.A.

 

Bar Admissions

Chambre des notaires du Québec – 2013

OUR TEAM

With 30 years of experience, the team at Altro LLP is consistently delivering a very high level of legal expertise, knowledge, service and professionalism to our clients.

David A. Altro

David A. Altro

B.A., LL.L., J.D., D.D.N., FLC, TEP

Managing Partner, Florida Attorney, Canadian Legal Advisor & Quebec Notary
Email: daltro@altrolaw.com
Telephone: 416-477-8155 Read More

Samantha Y.F. Wu

Samantha Y.F. Wu

B.A., J.D.

Partner, Ontario & New York Attorney
Email: swu@altrolaw.com
Telephone: 416-477-8157

Read More

Bradley Richard Thompson

Bradley Richard Thompson

B.A., M.A., B.C.L., LL.B, LL.M (US Tax)

Partner, Ontario & New York Attorney
Email: bthompson@altrolaw.com
Telephone: 514-940-8074 Read More

Altro Law

Altro Law

Alessandro Tortis

Alessandro Tortis

B.A., LL.B., D.D.N.

Associate, Quebec Notary & Legal Counsel
Alex is on leave of absence

Read More

Zaina Kottis

Zaina Kottis

B.A. (Hons), J.D.

Associate, Ontario Attorney
Email: zkottis@altrolaw.com
Telephone: 416-477-8168

Read More

Julian Franch

Julian Franch

B.A., J.D., M.B.A.

Associate, Ontario Attorney
Email: jfranch@altrolaw.com
Telephone: 416-477-8165

Read More

Avi Guttman

Avi Guttman

B.A., J.D.

Associate, Ontario, New Jersey, & New York Attorney
Email: aguttman@altrolaw.com
Telephone: 514-940-8069 Read More

Olga Bekmemeteva

Olga Bekmemeteva

HR & Operations Manager

Overall operations, HR, Finance, IT, Marketing, and Facilities.
Email: obekmemeteva@altrolaw.com
Tel: 416-477-8156 Read More

Bonnie L. Altro

Bonnie L. Altro

B.A., B.C.L., LL.B.

Counsel, Ontario & New York Attorney
Email: baltro@altrolaw.com
Telephone: 416-477-8151

Read More

George A. Babits

George A. Babits

B.A., J.D.

Counsel, Ontario Lawyer
Email: gbabits@altrolaw.com
Telephone: 416-598-1333

Read More

Jeffrey Feinberg

Jeffrey Feinberg

B.A., J.D.

Of Counsel, Florida Attorney
Email: jfeinberg@altrolaw.com
Telephone: 1-888-GO-ALTRO (462-5876)

Read More